• 1993

    AwardRoyal Geographical Society (UK)

    Award: UN Earth Day International

  • 1997

    Award: George and Cynthia Mitchell International for Sustainable Development delivered by the US National Academy of Science (Nobel Prize for Sustainability)

    Award: Sustainable Development: 100 Brazilian Experiences

  • 1999

    Award: Altran Technology Innovation (Biochar)

  • 2005/2006

    Award:Excellence in Social Sustainability by World Petroleum Congress

    Award:CWC for Excellence in Sustainable Development

    Both prizes for the partnership in Project Akassas for Statoil (Nigeria).

  • 2010

    Award: Changers of the Year by Trip magazine